Dear O’Reilly Forums Active Member Ullros,


So here I am on page 120 of “Head First C#” A Brain-Friendly Guide – I had tried to code a button_Click event.

I had the button titled “Don’t you dare click me”, and when clicked it was going to say, “What did I just tell you!”.  But I was not able to get the click_Event code correct.

So I decided to get some work done and code a program from a chapter lesson summery:   “Fun with Joe and Bob”. But ran into an unusual error when I tried being lazy / clever and wanted to assign the UpdateForm() method to a function, a la Powershell or Javascript. 


image 


…when I tried being lazy and wanted to assign the UpdateForm() method to a function, a la Powershell or Javascript. 

I didn’t think I needed to add an additional using statement, and it was in the book just a normal as you please. So I did what anyone does that uses the Internet as a wet nurse –  I searched Google.


Imagine my surprise and excitement when on the O’Reilly Forums site, under the Head First, Head First C# section, on 30 March 08, Active Member Ullros reported a similar problem.

image

I eagerly read it to confirm we shared a similar moment. But only to fall away…crushed when on 30 March 08, Active Member Ullros reported back, with a smirk no doubt, proclaiming  “I figured it out! It was actually a stupid little error that I didn’t see. “.

Well isn’t that nice. Not only was I lead to believe we were in this together, but only to realize it is

$LetDown
=
for
(Each_HeadFirst_HeadFirstC#_Class-member
in
Every_HeadFirst_HeadFirstC#_Class-members)

But it is cool.

Proud of you.

All the best.

It is cool.

…and what is modding anyway…?

Leave a Reply

